Latest news

New SBS Radio Schedule in Six New Languages


SBS will launch a new analogue and digital radio schedule on-air from 6am on Monday 29 April, 2013.

The total number of language programs on the new SBS Radio Schedule will increase from 68 to 74 language programs from 29th April 2013.

The new SBS Radio Schedule includes six new languages, more programming for language groups which have grown significantly during the past 18 years and a new digital-only schedule for 21 languages.

For the first time SBS will deliver news and information in Malayalam, Dinka, Hmong, Pashto, Swahili and Tigrinya. The program hours for many of SBS’s existing language programs such as Mandarin, Cantonese, Hindi and Punjabi will increase substantially to cater for the growing number of people speaking those languages in Australia today.

SBS will continue to be the most multilingual radio broadcaster in the world.

Read more