Excellence Awards

Centre for Cultural Diversity in Ageing Excellence Awards

The Centre for Cultural Diversity in Ageing Excellence Awards recognise best practice and promote innovation and leadership in the provision of culturally inclusive aged care services.

The Awards consists of three categories:

  • Excellence within the Not-for-Profit Sector
    Awarded to a community organisation demonstrating outstanding initiatives that support the wellbeing of older people from culturally and linguistically diverse backgrounds
  • Excellence within Aged Care Services
    Awarded to an aged care provider that demonstrates a systematic culturally inclusive approach to service provision in a residential or home based service
  • The Dr Olga Kanitsaki AM Award for Individual Excellence
    Awarded to an individual who has demonstrated exceptional commitment and initiative in the delivery of culturally inclusive aged care

All nominations are assessed by an expert independent panel against selection criteria

2018 Excellence Awards Nominations

We will soon be calling for nominations for our 2018 Excellence Awards. Register to our newsletter via the homepage to receive updates.
Register for updates

Award Sponsorship

We have a number of sponsorship opportunities for the Excellence Awards.

Contact us to receive a Sponsors Pack.
Contact us

Previous Winners & Finalists

Find out more about the previous winners and finalists of the Excellence Awards.
Discover previous winners & finalists